Senior Team

Senior Team

Ms Charmaine Ayisi – Head of School

Ms Charmaine Ayisi – SENDCO

Mr Jason Davis – Senior Teacher – Head of Character Education

Mrs Emers – Senior Teacher – Head of Teaching, Learning and Assessment


Board of Governors

Ms Linda Brown – Chairperson

Ms Linda Brown – Responsibility for SEND & Pastoral provision

Mrs Maura Armstrong – Responsibility for Safeguarding and Safer Recruitment

Mrs Evgeniya Dobrova – Responsibility for Finance and Business Development

Mrs Lazenby – Parent Governor



Ms Linda Brown

I have been a secondary school teacher for over 20 years. In this time I have had the privilege of holding senior leadership positions in a number of settings including mainstream and alternative provision. I have led pastoral and academic teams as well as whole school teaching and learning and SEND.

My core belief is that every young person has the right to a caring and nurturing school environment which provides an education that is inclusive and holistic. This enables all to have the opportunity to succeed regardless of their individual starting points. It is essential that lessons are suitably differentiated and cater for the needs of all learners. All young people must feel valued and supported as they aim to achieve their true potential. In this way every child truly does matter.

It is an honour and a privilege to be a Governor of Serenity School, a school which is values driven and seeks the very best for all. The commitment and dedication of the Governors, Leaders, Teachers and Support Staff is beyond question. Together we are building something to be proud of.

Thank you

Student Leadership Team

Each member of the Student Leadership Team will be an Agent of Change, holding responsibility for one of the five core principles of positivity at Serenity School. Together they will lead by example and role model change, promoting a school culture whereby all pupils find pleasure through succeeding in learning: building skills, knowledge and understanding.

Oliver Knight,
has excellent communication skills and he demonstrates this with the way he cares for his peers, he also can take the lead in a conversation. Oliver is a kind natured student who befriends all the new students when they begin their education at Serenity School. It has been recognised that Oliver is keen to support his peers in their educational studies. Oliver has a great understanding to his peers needs and he shows empathy if they are struggling with their emotional or educational needs. In addition, Oliver can motivate his peers, so they have a positive attitude to their education and our School values.

Tyrell Gordon-Jenkins,

is a caring student, he always makes the effort to make the new students feel welcome in Serenity School. Tyrell is a trustworthy student who is always willing to help his peers. He takes care of his appearance and this is recognised because he always attends school in immaculate uniform. He is a great leader and he demonstrates these skills in his P.E. lessons
particularly with his enthusiasm and determination that inspires his peers to participate in the lesson. Tyrell is confident to stand up for what he believes is right and he champions the Serenity Schools values. Tyrell is not afraid to ask for assistance to support the best interests of his peers and his self.

Ross Lazenby,

is an intelligent student who is always willing to help his peers, hence the reason he is a popular member in his class and in the school. Ross’s friendliness has been recognised by all the teaching staff at Serenity School and the students, particularly the new students that have begun their education at this establishment because they always approach him due his kindness. Ross has excellent motivation skills, and this is backed up by the way he motivates his peers to complete their educational assignments. Due to his motivation and positivity this makes Ross an excellent leader and this is one of the paramount reasons why has been chosen to be a student leader.

Kieran Richt,

demonstrates excellent leadership skills when he is asked to lead his peers particularly when he represents their views to the teaching staff. Due to his great understanding of his peers needs, Kieran is always prepared to represent their views in debates. Kieran is an intelligent and trustworthy student who will always try to motivate his peers to represent the school’s values. Kieran has excellent creative ability where he will organise structural formats to meet his peers needs and he is always prepared to take on responsibilities to enhance the improvement of Serenity School.

Jared Williams,

is a natural leader and this is highlighted with the way he leads his peers in the school. Jared can motivate his peers to participate in their academic studies when they are in a low mood and he also can diffuse disagreements amongst his peers with diplomacy. In addition, it has been recognised that Jared is an excellent communicator particularly when he is delegating his peer’s views to the teaching staff. Due to his excellent communication skills, he is a perfect student to give feedback to his peers from the Student Leader meetings.

Our website is currently under construction and only partially operating.

We apologise for any inconvenience and will do our utmost to complete construction as quickly as possible. From Sept our website will host both our Croydon and Eltham Schools